Bio

March 30, 2010 at 9:04 am | Posted in copywriting | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Facing the word …

A prospective client asked what I’d charge to write a professional biography (bio).

Here’s what I said:

Given a decent resume and a sample of a bio you’d like me to emulate, I could do a 100-150 word bio in around an hour.

My hourly ‘rack’ rate is $130 plus 10% GST (in Australia).

If I’m given poor (or massively huge) source documents or bad direction, it may take me longer to create what you seek. Say 1.5 to 2.5 hours.

I charge by the hour.

But I bill only for time actually worked.

As with all copywriting, the clearer the brief and the better the source materials, the better, faster (and therefore cheaper) the job.

I’ve done a lot of bios.

One of the many benefits of a great bio is that you can get twice the bang for your buck by putting yours on LinkedIn when we’re finished.

đŸ™‚

Paul Hassing, Founder and Senior Writer, The Feisty Empire.

Save

Save

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Entries and comments feeds.

